Honor Your Favorite Geology Professor

Do you know a college or university professor who is setting a gold standard in earth science education? Nominate him or her today for an opportunity to be acknowledged for his or her efforts.

Pictured: Joseph Satterfield, a geology professor at Angelo State University (ASU) in San Angelo, Texas, Satterfield is well known for leading the department to offer “more, longer and better geology field projects.” 

The Professorial Award is granted annually to a college or university professor who has demonstrated outstanding leadership in the field of geoscience education.

The winner receives:

  • $1,000 cash award.
  • Recognition at the Annual Convention and Exhibition Chairman’s Reception (Calgary, Canada, June 2016).
  • Beautifully engraved plaque.

For more information, please visit our website, or email Foundation Program Coordinator April Stuart, or call 918-560-2664. Entry deadline is Feb. 15, 2016.

Nominate Today | Visit the Foundation’s Website