Teacher of the Year Finalists Announced

The AAPG Foundation has announced the Teacher of the Year finalists for each Section:
  • Sheryl Sides-Southwest- Dawson Middle School- Southlake, Texas
  • Chris Bolhuis-Eastern- Hudsonville Freshman Campus- Hudsonville, Michigan
  • Sue Ellen Lyons-Gulf Coast- Holy Cross School- New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Wendy Van Norden-Pacific- Harvard-Westlake School- Studio City, California
  • Denece Lord-Rocky Mountain- Billings West High School- Billings, Montana

The final recipient will be announced next week. The award includes $3,000 to the recipient’s school and $3,000 for the recipient. In addition, the recipient will receive an expense-paid trip to the 2013 Annual Convention & Exhibition (ACE) to receive the award.