Other Award Opportunities

Geological societies across the U.S. are encouraged to submit a recipient to their appropriate AAPG Section for consideration for the AAPG Foundation's Teacher of the Year award.

Teachers may directly contact their local geological society and AAPG section for additional Teacher of the Year awards. Local deadlines vary. Please view the map to find your AAPG Section and contact your section for more information about local awards.

Pacific Section

Rocky Mountain Section

Midcontinent Section

Southwest Section

Gulf Coast Section

Eastern Section