Foundation Awards and Fellowships

Awards and fellowships foster and recognize excellence and accomplishment in the geosciences. Following are the awards established by the AAPG Foundation.

L. Austin Weeks Memorial Medal

The L. Austin Weeks Memorial Medal is given in recognition for extraordinary philanthropy and service directed to advance the mission of the AAPG Foundation...

Read More

Chairman’s Award

The AAPG Foundation Chairman’s Award is the first award established by the Foundation. It is to be given to recognize persons who have made extraordinary contributions (monetary or service) to the AAPG Foundation, and also to call attention to the role and value of the Foundation...

Read More

Holland Award

With an endowment established by David “Scotty” Holland, this cash award is given annually to a selected faculty member from the Holland School of Sciences and Math at Hardin-Simmons University. ...

Read More

Michel T. Halbouty Fellowship

This award is funded through a generous endowment from the late Michel T. Halbouty. It is bestowed to a deserving student (or students) enrolled in Texas A&M University at College Station, Texas...

Read More

Excellence in Teaching Awards

The AAPG Foundation is pleased to recognize excellent instructors at both the K-12 and post-secondary educational levels through the annual Excellence in Teaching Awards.

Read More

Trustee Associates Service Award

The Trustee Associates Service Award is presented to individuals or corporations who have distinguished themselves in beneficial long-term service to the AAPG Foundation...

Read More

To donate to the Awards fund, select it from the Primary Funds dropdown menu on the donation page.