Time is running out ... Honor your favorite geoscience professor today!

The Inspirational Geoscience Educator Award, formerly known as the Professorial Award, is given annually by the AAPG Foundation to a professor who has inspired students to love geoscience and motivated them to pursue geological careers.

The 2017 Inspirational Geoscience Educator Award winner will receive:

  • $1,000 cash award.
  • Recognition at the Foundation Chairman's Reception at the AAPG Annual Convention and Exhibition in April in Houston.
  • Beautifully engraved plaque.

For more information, please visit our website, or email the Programs Team, or call 918-560-2664. Entry deadline is 1 March 2017.

Review Guidelines

Nominate Today

Learn more about the Inspirational Geoscience Educator Award